Anjar Priandoyo

Catatan Setiap Hari

Private Participation in Infrastructure (PPI) in Indonesia Electricity

leave a comment »

In around 2007, I have a chance to visit PT Cikarang Listrindo (750MW natural gas-fired power plant and soon will be completed coal generated power plant of 280MW), at that time what comes in my mind just ‘ah, another electricity plant’. And like most average Indonesian, when thinking about electricity, we always thought that it was PLN -Indonesia state own company- area and responsibility.

In around 2013, I also have a chance to visit PT Donggi Senoro LNG, in Banggai Central Sulawesi. DSLNG a LNG manufacturer is provide LNG for Chubu Electric Power and Kyushu Electric Power. And now, I realize that PT Cirebon Electric Power (CEP) is a 660MW coal-fired power, just located near my hometown, a city where I born and spent my childhood. Well, I never thought electricity for the same again. There is no business like energy business.

CEP for example, “it’s agreed to have a 4.43 cents per kWh for cost electricity. Consumption is around 7240 tonnes of coal per day, or around 2.8 million tonnes, with yearly production around 5.5 tWh”, in short, well it’s a lot of money and trigger for Indonesian’s economy.

Back on the day, when I still working for Kangean Energy, PGN and Pertamina and at that time I didn’t know anything about this business. Now, I started to be very optimist. A better future for Indonesia is on the making.

Public Private Partnership
Independent Power Producer
Foreign Direct Investment

Written by Anjar Priandoyo

Oktober 27, 2014 pada 8:43 am

Ditulis dalam Science

Tagged with ,

Tinggalkan Balasan

