Anjar Priandoyo

Catatan Setiap Hari

Indonesian Dream: Family

leave a comment »

When I was in my high school, an age around 13-20 years old in 1990s, Indonesian dream is simple. My father would like me to work with national oil company and my mother want me to work as civil servant.

Fast forward two decades afterward after 1997 crisis and new democracy era, I believe that what so called Indonesian dream is still the same:

1. “Work for a family, a family that will protect us, a family that we get something from and give something for”

2. “Family that we need a respect of, a family that strong, a family that everything. Most likely government”

Well reality check, with the role of state own business which estimate around 40% of our GDP, and domestic economy which is is far bigger. Its mean that what our teacher in the past said that “to be a person that give benefit to country as important doctrine” is always right.

So when my boss told me to find the opportunity, I would say that the first part in finding the opportunity is to give. Give opportunity to other. And the second step is simply to ask.

This collectivism spirit is compatible with the spiritual spirit of Indonesian people. The true Indonesian people know about this: Family.

Written by Anjar Priandoyo

Oktober 5, 2015 pada 2:29 pm

Ditulis dalam Management

Tinggalkan Balasan

