Anjar Priandoyo's Shortcut

Simple Career Advice for Everyone

Systematic Oversimplification: Cheat Sheet

leave a comment »

“In so far as a scientific statement speaks about reality, it must be falsifiable: and in so far as it is not falsifiable, it does not speak about reality.”
― Karl R. Popper, The Logic of Scientific Discovery

Science may be described as the art of systematic oversimplification according to Karl Popper. Well in my opinion, I am interested in many thing, but easy to forget. I have a big curiosity, but lack of motivation. I like to read, and somehow I have difficulty to summarize or conclude and it just make me ended with a lot of confusion. The more I read the more I got confused.

“A theory in the empirical sciences can never be proven”. Today I browse on why executive need to know about management theory by Christensen (2003), well it remind me that all the theory that we have can be wrong in real life empirical.

At this momemnt, I am far from real life. But If I am being asked, what is the summary of all management concept in the last 1 year, I would refer to online reference from Kaplan Financial Knowledge Bank or Textbook of Corporate Strategy by Johnson Scholes Whittington, those simplest thing I can find. If asked for the last concept in latest 10 years, I would say that CISA is one of the simpliest knowledge that you can learned.

Written by Anjar Priandoyo

Desember 11, 2015 pada 5:13 am

Ditulis dalam Life

Tinggalkan Balasan

