Anjar Priandoyo

Catatan Setiap Hari

Why it takes so long for energy research?

leave a comment »

It is about environmental impact of energy development in Indonesia. I am using LEAP (Long Range Energy Alternative Planning) which help me to measure the impact. But the biggest challenge is to understand the driver behind the scenario. So an understanding about developing countries, energy transition and sosiopolitical fator behind the scenario is also very important.

In the first year, I spend my time to understand the current energy situation. In the second year I begin to test my understanding by using modelling and interview as supporting. So in the third year, I can write the result. Simple, challenge is to focus. That its why I need to write daily.

My reading list currently is 547 paper, I read it better now, instead last year. The same paper could provide more knowledge in the second or third year reading it.

Written by Anjar Priandoyo

Juli 19, 2016 pada 2:01 pm

Ditulis dalam Science

Tinggalkan Balasan

